Make your own free website on Tripod.com
About Me
My Quilting Pages

Home

Friendship Gifts | My Vote | About Me | UFO's | Quilt Gallery | Small Items | Favorite Links | Contact Me | Spirit

This is a brief summary of who I am.

I'm a wife, mother of two and a  grandmother of three wonderful children. I was involuntarily retired from Lab. Technology in the mid-90's. This is when I seriously started to quilt. I prefer to hand-quilt my projects, but don't object to machine quilting when time is of the essence. I only wish that there were enough hours in the day to do all that I would like to do.

I'm a Canadian, born in New Brunswick, call Nova Scotia home, and would like to live on Vancouver Island. I went to thirteen schools in twelve years. I was trained as a medical laboratory technologist. My dad was in the Navy. I married a service man, and have lived in almost every province of Canada. I have even lived in West Germany for three years.

Peggy's Cove, Nova Scotia
Peggy's Cove, Nova Scotia  Actual size=130 pixels wide
June 2000

I'm retired with a retired husband underfoot. This is nice because I don't like being tied to a schedule. This is also frustrating, I feel guilty quilting if housework needs to be done. I have requested a 48 hour day, but the request was denied by a higher authority.

Favorites

Here's a list of some of my favorite quilt artists:

Eleanor Burns, Liz Porter, and Maryanne Fonz.

These are a couple of my favorite music artists:

Lionel Ritchie, Enya and Aaron Neville

Here is my dog, Peanut. He is a furry ball of poodle mix energy! there is his favourite toy "gator".

peanut.jpg


View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook

Internet Super Search
  

Bravenet Web Services